Managing Existing Users

To modify roles of existing users or give additional rights:

Click the Setup link in the top right corner of the window.

Select the Database tab.

Click Sharing/ Roles > Manage existing users shares in the setup menu. The system will display a list of users:

Choose a user from the list and click Edit in a corresponding list row to modify user’s role and additional rights. The following form will appear:

From the Role drop-down list select a user role.

From the Setup Permission list select the necessary level of access for a user:

Select the Default Set checkbox to add the user to the default user set (this set is used as an option list for the columns of the User Type).

When finished, click Save to apply changes; click Save and Invite to send an invitation e-mail to the user. Click Cancel to discard changes.

To delete a user, click the Del button in the necessary row of the users list. In the displayed dialog box choose OK to confirm deletion.

To edit and/ or invite all users from the list at once, click the Edit and Invite button at the top of the list. Use the displayed form to set user roles, grant access rights and define what users should receive invitation e-mails. When finished, click Save to apply changes; click Save and Invite to send an invitation e-mail to the user. Click Cancel to discard changes.

Next: Managing Public Users