Manage Users

When you click on the "All Users" tab, the "Manage Users" page will open. As an administrator, you can use this page to share databases, manage user access, edit user profiles, and configure security control settings.

Manage Users

Additionally, there are filters at the top of the user list. An administrator can enter words or letters in the "Full Name" field to find a user by their name or screen name, as indicated in brackets.

Users can also be filtered by the following criteria:

Manage Users Filter

Editing a User

Click "Edit" next to the user you wish to modify in the list to change their profile information.

Edit User Button

The "Edit User Information" form includes the following options:

Edit User Form

First Name
This field displays the user’s first name as registered. Administrators can edit this value.
Last Name
This field displays the user’s last name as registered. Administrators can edit this value.
E-mail
Administrators can change the user’s email in the "E-mail" field.
E-mail Verified
When the "Verified" checkbox is checked, it indicates that the user has verified their email address.
Screen Name
Administrators can enter a screen name for the user.
Status
Use this dropdown menu to set the user’s status. You can choose from the following statuses:
Password
Administrators can change a user’s password by entering a new one in the "Password" field.
Must Change Password
If this checkbox is checked, the user will be prompted to change their password upon their next login.

Permissions

Permissions

Create Databases
If the checkbox is ticked, the user can create new databases.
Manage Account
If the checkbox is ticked, the user can access the "Manage Account" tabs/pages and has access to the setup mode. As a result, this user can manage other users and databases. Frequently such user is an administrator who can fully manage users’ profiles and restrict the access to some databases for certain users.
Allowed IPs
Administrators can restrict the user access indicating a certain range of IPs for the user. For example, an administrator can enter a single address 192.168.0.1 or a range of addresses 192.168.0.1 - 192.168.0.14 or a subnet 192.168.0.1/29. In case you list two or more IPs, they have to be separated by a comma.

Preferences

Preferences

Language and Location
Administrators can change the user’s chosen language and location preferences.
Time Zone
Administrators can change the user’s chosen time zone preference.

Logins

To review a user’s login history, click the "Logins" button.

Logins Button

The "Logins" button displays a detailed log of login-related activities, including password reset attempts, for a single user account.

User Login History

Sharing Account

To share the Enterprise Edition account with users, click the "Quick Share" button.

Quick Share Button

After that, enter the users’ emails in the "Quick Share" form and click "Save" to add the users or "Save & Invite" if the added users should be invited immediately.

Quick Share Form

If you added users without an invitation, you can send invitations using the "Invite" button. You can invite any existing user displayed in the "All Users" list.

To invite users, select the checkboxes next to the necessary users and click the "Invite" button. Invitations containing their account URL will be sent to these users.

Invite Button

Security Controls

Security Controls

To define the password policy and control session settings for your company, click on the "Security Controls" button displayed on the "Manage Users" page.

As a result, the "Security Controls" form will be displayed.

Security Controls Form

Minimal Password Length
Administrators can set the required minimum password length for all users.
Password Characters
Administrators can specify password character requirements, such as:
Password Expiration
Set the "Password Expiration" period to 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, or 1 year. Users with the "Must Change Password" option enabled must renew their passwords when the password period expires.
On failed logins
You can activate the "Block user accounts after…" option and specify the number of unsuccessful login attempts. When a user exceeds this limit, domain administrators are notified by email, and a message is displayed to the user.
Session Timeout
Administrators can set the "Session Timeout" option to require users to sign in to the database again if the session timeout occurs.

Login History

To review the login history of all users, click on the "Login History" button.

Login History Button

As a result, you can see a detailed log of login-related activities, including password reset attempts.

Login History

Moreover, you can use the filters ("User/Login," "Status," and "Location") displayed at the top of the list to find the historical data you need.

Single Sign-On

Single Sign-On Button

The last button is "Single Sign-On."

Using this button, you can configure Single Sign-On via a SAML 2.0 compatible identity provider (for example, Microsoft Active Directory Federation Services).

Single Sign-On