Managing Existing Tables

To view a list of existing tables:

Click the Setup link in the top right corner of the window.

Select the Database tab.

From the setup menu, select Tables > Customize existing tables. The system will display a list of tables that already exist:

Tables list

Each row in the list comprises information on a certain table. To manage the list of tables, use the following buttons:

New
Click the button at the top of the list to create a new table.
Reorder
Click to change the order of table tabs.
Edit
Click to customize a corresponding table.
Copy
Click next to the necessary table to create a new table with the same fields and data.
Del
Click to delete a table. The system will display the Confirm Deletion page. Click "Yes, delete this table" to remove the table with all stored data from the system. Click "No, don’t delete" to cancel deletion.
Name link
Click a table name link to view table properties.

Deleting Tables

Before deleting a table, check its dependencies. If other tables contain Reference columns pointing to the table you are deleting, TeamDesk will still allow you to delete the table. However, the referenced records will be deleted, and the corresponding Reference column values will be replaced with the IDs of the deleted records.

If the deleted table or its fields are used in formulas, these formulas may also become invalid and will be reported under Database Errors. Review the table’s dependencies before deletion to avoid breaking existing database functionality.

Delete confirmation