Managing Existing User Roles

To modify or delete a user role that already exists in the system:

Click the Setup link in the top right corner of the window.

Select the Database tab.

Click Sharing/ Roles > Define and manage roles in the setup menu. The system will display a list of already existing user roles.

Choose the necessary role from the list and perform one of the following operations:

If you click on a role name link, a particular role screen will be displayed. Here you can manage Access for Table Records for this role and configure User Interface Settings for all tables in one click.

When you want to delete a Role, click on the Delete button, after that the Confirm Deletion form will be displayed:

So, in the Users affected field you see the list of users whom the role is assigned. In the Assign users with dropdown you can choose another role for such users, otherwise after the deletion of the role they will not be able to access the database.

Next: Adding Users and Sharing Database